Institute for Justice and Democracy in Haiti

What Happened at the Border: Analyzing Previous Interactions with Immigration Authorities and the Impact on Future Relief

The Immigration Advocates Network (IAN) invites you to a free webinar. The panelists will discuss the consequences of prior orders by the Department of Homeland Security and Immigration Judges; and, immigration or criminal enforcement in illegal entry/reentry. They will identify key questions to ask clients, and review common scenarios to help you understand the law.

WHEN:

Thursday, May 4, 2017

2:00 pm Eastern / 1:00 pm Central / 12:00 pm Mountain / 11:00 am Pacific

WHO:

The panelists are Jodi Goodwin, Law Office of Jodi Goodwin; Michelle Saenz-Rodriguez, Saenz-Rodriguez and Associates; and, Erica Schommer, Clinical Assistant Professor of Law, Immigration and Human Rights Clinic, St. Mary’s University School of Law.

The moderator is Meredith Linsky, Director, Commission on Immigration, American Bar Association.

To register, visit https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2393066549197438210. Your registration will generate a confirmation email with information on how to join the webinar.

If you have questions, please email us at support@immigrationadvocates.org.

Contact IJDH

Institute for Justice & Democracy In Haiti
15 Newbury Street
Boston, MA 02116

Telephone: (617) 652-0876
General Inquiries: info@ijdh.org
Media Inquiries: media@ijdh.org

Givva
Use Giving Assistant to save money and support Institute for Justice and Democracy in Haiti Inc.