Expert Roster

  • Post category:Projects

Brian Concannon Jr., Esq.

Board Member and Executive Director, Institute for Justice & Democracy in Haiti
Email: brian@ijdh.org; BEConcannon@Gmail.com
Phone: 541-263-0029
Website: www.Haitiexperts.com
Expertise: Country conditions, prison conditions, human rights, legal system, gender-based violence

Nicole Phillips, Esq.

Adjunct Professor, University of California Hastings College of the Law
200 McAllister St San Francisco, CA 94102
Professor of Law, Universite de la Fondation Dr. Aristide
Blvd 15 Octobre, entrée Caradeux, Tabarre, Haiti
Email: nmp.law@gmail.com
Phone: (510) 715-2855
Expertise: Country conditions, legal system, women’s rights, housing rights

Michelle Karshan

Executive Director, Alternative Chance/Chans Altenativ
70A Greenwich Avenue, Suite 373 New York, New York 10011
Email: AlternativeChance@gmail.com
Phone: 917-853-0433
Website: www.alternativechance.org
Expertise: Criminal deportees, prison conditions, CAT claims, country conditions

Dr. Evan Lyon

Email: elyon@pih.org
Phone: (617) 291-1523
Expertise: Criminal deportees, prison conditions, CAT claims, country conditions including medical/health conditions

Tom Griffin, Esq.

Morley, Surin & Griffin, PC
Constitution Place, 325 Chestnut Street, Suite 1305-P Philadelphia, PA 19106
Email: griffin@msgimmigration.com
Phone: 1-215-925-4435 ext 108
Expertise: Country conditions, prison conditions, human rights

Ira Kurzban, Esq.

Kurzban Kurzban Weinger & Tetzeli
2650 SW 27th Ave Miami, FL,33133
Phone: (305) 444-0060 x 208
Email: ira@kkwtlaw.com
Expertise: Country conditions, human rights

Irwin Stotzky, Esq.

Professor of Law, University of Miami Law School
1311 Miller Drive Coral Gables, FL 33146
Email: Istotzky@law.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 284-2549
Expertise: Country conditions, legal system, prison conditions, human rights

Chip Carey

Dept. of Political Science, Georgia State University
P.O. Box 4069
Atlanta, GA 30302-4069
Phone: 404-413-6178
Fax: 404-413-6156
http://politicalscience.gsu.edu/profile/henry-carey-2/
Expertise: rule of law, corruption, persecution, human rights

Karen Richman

Director, Undergraduate Studies, Institute for Latino Studies Depart. of Romance Languages and Literatures and Anthropology, Notre Dame University
Email: krichman@nd.edu
Phone: 574-631-4440
Fax: 574-631-3522
http://latinostudies.nd.edu/about/institute-staff/karen-richman/
Expertise: Haitian culture, religion, language, society, migration and economy


If there is any expertise not included here that would help your cases, send an email to info@ijdh.org, and we will try to help locate an appropriate expert. If you are an expert who would like to be listed on this roster, please send us your qualifications and contact information.